開拓新市場的先鋒

1450 年左右,卡拉維爾帆船登上國際航運舞台。這種能夠逆風航行,具有高機動性能的小型帆船的出現,引發了航海家們探索新大陸的浪潮,拉開了今天廣為人知的「大發現時代」序幕。

這艘劃時代發明的船隻曾經承載過哥倫布、達伽馬和麥哲倫等復興時期的探險界先鋒們探索四方,並由此發現了新大陸,開闢了通往這些新陸地的貿易航線。

卡拉維爾帆船在全球海上貿易中扮演了非常重要的角色。它不但拉近了不同文明之間的距離,而且促進了全球商業的繁榮和發展,並將全球的經濟活動帶入了一個嶄新的紀元。

今天,當全球貿易格局隨著經濟重心的轉變和科技的廣泛應用而又一次轉向亞洲的時候,拓維集團 — 以卡拉維爾帆船特有的速度、敏捷性和靈活度來駕馭經濟變革的浪潮;拓維集團擁有早期探險家們同樣勇於冒險的探索精神,在世界各地的高增長市場內開拓業務。


優秀的表現讓我們成為業內翹楚

2013年,我們正式展開自己的旅程。深受那些開拓世界貿易的偉大探險家的啟發,我們將目光放在了能駕馭現今複雜多變的世界經濟而不失靈活和機遇的新型業務上。這是一個將現有的航運服務、乾散貨原材料貿易及物流、投資管理及戰略性資產併購等獨立範疇結合,並從中取得協同效應的業務。這也是一個了解客戶的需求並為他們提供適時、有效的增值解決方案,同時能堅守最高道德標準的業務。這一遠大的願景成就了今天的拓維集團 — 其與世界一流的業內翹楚並駕齊驅,而激情和探索精神絲毫未減。

600+

管理、操作及擁有600多艘船隻

1.5億

每年運送1.5億公噸貨物

業務互補,共鑄輝煌

拓維集團是一家多元化的環球企業集團,總部設於香港。通過旗下多個運營部門,我們在截然不同但又彼此互補的領域內提供增值解決方案,同時專注發掘及利用在每個領域內的商機。我們所做的一切,包括我們旗下的慈善機構 — 拓維基金,都效法卡拉維爾帆船的靈活性以及對全球的影響力。就像卡拉維爾帆船一樣,對於現今瞬息萬變的市場,我們都能靈活變通而且反應迅速 — 每當有新的商機出現時,都能及時為新的航線制定航海圖。

拓維航運事業

photo

  • Fleet Management Limited——第三方船舶管理
  • 拓維船務——公司內部及第三方乾散貨商務及租船服務
  • 航運事業部(自有船舶)資產管理
  • 航運投資

查看更多資訊

拓維資源事業

photo

  • 工業乾散貨商品貿易
  • 主營鋼鐵生產及電力供應的原材料
  • 主要貿易產品包括:鐵礦石、煤炭和焦炭

查看更多資訊

拓維資產管理

photo

  • 直接投資於全球高流動性資產類別
  • 私募股權投資和對沖基金等其它投資
  • 風險管理,在流動市場中保持穩定回報

查看更多資訊

拓維基金

photo

  • 為指定的慈善機構提供長期資助,以回饋社會
  • 關注弱勢年輕人的教育和醫療保健
  • 提供獎學金,入讀頂尖大學

查看更多資訊

Pioneering new markets

The development around the year 1450 of the caravel – a small, highly-maneuverable sailing vessel that could sail into the wind – launched a wave of exploration, which we know today as the Age of Discovery.

This revolutionary ship carried pioneering Renaissance-era explorers such as Christopher Columbus, Vasco da Gama and Ferdinand Magellan on their voyages, discovering new lands and opening up new trade routes to reach them.

The caravel played an important role in the development of global sea trade, bringing different civilizations closer and ushering in a new era of economic activity, prosperity and development around the world.

Today, as global trade patterns are again being transformed by the shift of economic power towards Asia and through increasing use of technology, The Caravel Group seeks to navigate the tides of change with the speed, nimbleness and flexibility of our namesake – focusing on the world’s high-growth markets with the same adventurous spirit of discovery that drove the early explorers.


Market-leading excellence across our entire organization

Our journey began in 2013 with a vision: inspired by the great explorers who opened up the world to trade, we envisaged a new type of business that would navigate the economic complexities of today's world with the same agility and openness to opportunity. A business that would embrace separate streams of activity which currently include – maritime services; the trading and logistics of dry bulk raw materials; and investment management activity and strategic asset ownership – and draw strength from the synergy between them. A business that would understand our customers’ needs and respond to them with timely and efficient value-added solutions, while adhering to the highest ethical standards.

Today that vision has taken shape as The Caravel Group – now among the world’s market leaders in our primary lines of business, and still driven by the same passion and inquiring spirit.

600+

vessels technically managed, operated or owned

150 million

MT of cargo transported annually

Structured for success

The Caravel Group Limited, headquartered in Hong Kong SAR, is a diversified global conglomerate. Through our multiple operating units, we provide value-added solutions in distinct – but complementary – areas, while focusing on identifying and capitalizing on selected opportunities within each. Across all our activities – including the efforts of our charitable arm, the Caravel Foundation – we seek to emulate the agility and global impact of our namesake vessel, the caravel. Like the caravel, we have the flexibility to adapt and respond quickly to the frequent changes in today’s fast-moving markets – charting a fresh course whenever new opportunities present themselves.

Caravel Maritime

photo

  • Fleet Management Limited – third-party ship management
  • Caravel Shipping – in-house and third-party dry bulk commercial and chartering services
  • Maritime asset ownership
  • Maritime investments

Find out more

Caravel Resources

photo

  • Trading of industrial dry bulk commodities
  • Focus on raw materials for steel making and power generation
  • Main products traded are iron ore, coal and coke

Find out more

Caravel Asset Management

photo

  • Direct investments in global liquid asset classes
  • Alternative investments such as private equity and hedge funds
  • Focus on risk management to sustain returns through market volatility

Find out more

The Caravel Foundation

photo

  • Giving back to the community via long-term support for selected charities
  • Focus on education and healthcare for underprivileged young people
  • Scholarships to leading universities

Find out more